User login


Board of Directors

GFE is governed by a board of directors comprised of grantmakers currently employed by or serving as trustees of foundations that are GFE members. Board members serve three-year terms.

Cristina HuezoCristina Huezo, Chairperson
Program & Policy Officer
Chan Zuckerberg Initiative
San Francisco, CA


Gregg BehrGregg Behr, Member
Executive Director
The Grable Foundation
Pittsburgh, PA


Nicholas DonohueNicholas C. Donohue, Vice-Chairperson
President & CEO
Nellie Mae Education Foundation
Quincy, MA


Elizabeth GonzalezElizabeth Gonzalez, Member
Portfolio Director
The James Irvine Foundation
San Francisco, CA


Susan JohnsonSusan Johnson, Member
Director of Impact and Research
Lumina Foundation
Indianapolis, IN


Amy KerwinAmy Kerwin, Member
Vice President - Community Investments
Great Lakes Higher Education Guaranty Corporation
Madison, WI


Nicole LeachNicole Rodriguez Leach, Member
Head of Education
Deutsche Bank
New York, NY


Dominik MjartanDominik Mjartan, Treasurer
Executive Vice President
Southern Bancorp, Inc.
Little Rock, AR


Sanjiv RaoSanjiv Rao, Member
Program Officer - Youth Opportunity and Learning
Ford Foundation
New York, NY


Caroline SmithCaroline Altman Smith, Secretary
Deputy Director-Education
Kresge Foundation
Troy, MI