Team

Grantmakers for Education is a national organization with staff located strategically around the U.S. We are a dynamic team of professionals dedicated to the fields of education and education philanthropy. Please feel free to contact us to learn more about the organization, our work or the field of education grantmaking by calling 503.595.2100 or emailing inquiries to information@edfunders.org.

Executive Director

LETITIA
DOWLING
Senior Operations Manager

As senior operations manager, Letitia manages operational procedures and practices across the organization. She also works directly with our impact groups and serves as liaison for the board of directors. She has more than 10 years of experience across the education spectrum including teaching, school leadership, teacher recruitment and development, and education policy. She has been an advocate for at-risk students and participated on committees to revise policies to impact student achievement. She is devoted to quality and equitable educational experiences for all students and is committed to supporting the work of organizations that champion those efforts.

Celine Coggins

Executive Director

ccoggins@edfunders.org

LETITIA DOWLING

Senior Operations Manager

ldowling@edfunders.org

Jessie Lea

Systems & Data Administrator

jlea@edfunders.org

Caitlyn Malik

Communications Intern

cmalik@edfunders.org

Kyle Malone

Senior Manager of Partnerships

kmalone@edfunders.org

Paul Moon

Program Manager

pmoon@edfunders.org

Alessandra Piani

Membership Associate

apiani@edfunders.org

Rebecca Smith

Communications Manager

rsmith@edfunders.org

HEIDI STARKS

Controller

hstarks@edfunders.org

Hannah Wang

Program Assistant

hwang@edfunders.org