User login

LOG IN:

Team

Grantmakers for Education is a national organization headquartered in Portland, Oregon, with staff located strategically around the U.S. Our staff is a dynamic team of professionals dedicated to the fields of education and education philanthropy. Please feel free to contact us to learn more about the organization, our work or the field of education grantmaking by calling 503.595.2100 or emailing inquiries to information@edfunders.org.

Executive Director

Ana
Tilton
Executive Director

Ana Tilton has more than 30 years of experience across the education spectrum including work as an educator, administrator, and grantmaker. She has brought her voice to the most pressing issues in education locally, nationally and abroad. Ana has served public education from all angles in partnership with many organizations—public, private and foundations across the country – and through those partnerships has helped to develop several quality public and private school options for learners of all ages. She is committed to equity and diversity in education, driven by her own personal background as someone who has lived the life of the young people Grantmakers for Education (GFE) and its members are working so hard to impact. 

LETITIA
DOWLING
Executive Assistant

As executive assistant, Letitia supports our impact groups and works directly with our executive director on scheduling. She has more than 10 years of experience across the education spectrum including teaching, school leadership, teacher recruitment, and developing teachers to work with at-risk students. She has been an advocate for at-risk students and participated on committees to revise policies to impact student achievement. She is devoted to quality and equitable educational experiences for all students and is committed to supporting the work of organizations that champion those efforts.

Ana Tilton

Executive Director

atilton@edfunders.org

LETITIA DOWLING

Executive Assistant

ldowling@edfunders.org

Janella Franklin

Director of Impact Groups

jfranklin@edfunders.org

Jessie Lea

Systems & Data Administrator

jlea@edfunders.org

Kyle Malone

Senior Manager of Partnerships

kmalone@edfunders.org

Paul Moon

Program Manager

pmoon@edfunders.org

Alessandra Piani

Membership Associate

apiani@edfunders.org

Rebecca Smith

Communications Manager

rsmith@edfunders.org

HEIDI STARKS

Controller

hstarks@edfunders.org

Hannah Wang

Program Assistant

hwang@edfunders.org